And the commercials begin…

I’m not sure if you all knew this, but commercials aired during the world cup can be just as epic as the Super Bowl ads.  The difference is that unlike the Super Bowl, these have a worldwide audience of 200 million people.

There are two out already that I’ve managed to find.  Well, they were actually sent to me.  Thanks, Kasia!!

Anyways, two that are already out are Coke and Pepsi.

So here is he full-length version of the Pepsi ad. It runs two and a half minutes.  There is also a 60-second version, but I like this one better. It uses the Akon/Keri Hilson song, and has quite a number of well-known FIFA players.

The Coke commercial uses the K’naan song, Wavin’ Flag (World Cup version) in the background.  It runs a little over a minute long.  It’s computer animated, and is about a boy’s quest to find himself.  Or something like that.

My verdict??  As much as I drink Coke and not Pepsi, I’d have to say that the Pepsi commercial wins over the Coke commercial.  It’s much more entertaining, and makes the most sense.  Also, anything with Kaká, the hottest guy on the planet, has my vote 😀

What’s your favourite??

~Suz

2 thoughts on “And the commercials begin…

  1. Valeria says:

    Hey! i love this blog!! its really nice, thanks… I love the list of the most beautiful soccerplayers, I´m agree with you, Kaka is one of the most sexies guy

Leave a Reply

