And I’m officially jealous…

So I was reading about a contest that MTN, one of FIFA’s official sponsors and the only African one, had last summer.  And let me tell you, I’m insanely jealous.

Called Wafa Wafa, it loosely translates to “Last Man Standing.”  This contest had, in my opinion, one of the greatest prizes ever.

Thulani Ngcobo was the extremely lucky winner.  His prize?? His name in the Guiness Book of World Records.  His record??  Watching the most matches in a World Cup ever.

Ngcobo, 29, will receive tickets, accomodations, and transportation, to 38 live games in 31 days.  He will be taking in 9 cities, 10 stadiums, 3,420 minutes of football and 17,000 km of travel.

The 38 games comprise the opening game, 28 pool games (including opening game), 4 round of 16 games, 2 quarter-finals, 2 semi-finals, the 3rd place play-off and, of course, the final.

Yes, I am officially jealous.  If I’d known, I would have entered.  I’m not sure how, but I would have found a way!!

-Suz

2 thoughts on “And I’m officially jealous…

Leave a Reply

